Cold Comfort

IMG_1673IMG_1651

I love looking for inspiration on thekitchn.com and when they featured banana “ice cream”, a completely non-dairy, frozen bit of heaven, and suggested several flavours to try out, I had to have a go.

My first one was the frozen banana and peanut butter + honey version. It was so good! Pleased by how well the peanut butter worked – texture and protein in one fell swoop – I decided to buy different nut butters and come up with new combinations. First was chocolate as in very dark cocoa powder – but this time I added some cashew butter and golden syrup. Worked a treat!

Next, I think I will experiment with walnut butter and maple syrup. The banana flavour will always shine through, a little bit. But personally I don’t mind.

I recommend you try whatever the heck strikes your fancy. Here are the instructions:

http://http://www.thekitchn.com/stepbystep-instructions-for-on-97170

Leave a Reply

