Smoothie Operator

I got a big bag of small avocados from the shop. I waited… and waited some more. And then they were ripe. What to do?

Well, as I said before, this year is all about pureed food. 😉

IMG_2641

Green smoothies have been coming at me all over the internet so I decided to try one. This is a simple, super-healthy basic recipe.

IMG_2636

  • 1 small royal gala apple, peeled and diced
  • a handful of fresh, raw baby spinach, rinsed
  • 1 small, ripe avocado
  • some frozen banana slices (I always have some in the fridge now, in case of “ice cream” emergency)
  • 1 glass of water

Just take your handheld mixer or put everything into a blender. Whizz. Drink up. And wait for the health benefits to kick in…

IMG_2639

Leave a Reply

