Chicken Little

It was one of those days last autumn, when I had near-stale white toast lying around the house and some cheap extra-thin chicken fillets in the fridge. And some leftover Greek yoghurt. What’s a girl to do?

Girl blitzes the toast (sans crust) into bread crumbs and googles breaded chicken fillets.

Here’s the rest of what I did, as far as I can remember.

  • 1 dl breadcrumbs
  • 1 dl grated pecorino
  • bunch of parsley, chopped
  • black pepper
  • salt
  • thin chicken fillets (9)
  • olive oil
  • dip: Greek yoghurt, tahini and lemon juice – mix to your liking

I set the oven to heat up to about 190 degrees Celsius.

I grated some pecorino and mixed it with an equal amount of breadcrumbs. Then I chopped up some parsley and threw in some ground black pepper and salt.

Then I dipped and coated a chicken fillet in olive oil, and then rolled it around in the breadcrumb-cheese-parsley mixture until it was nicely, but lightly covered. I repeated the process until all of the little chicken fillets were done and dusted.

I lined the little fillets into a baking tray with some baking paper for protection. When the oven was hot, I popped them in and let them bake until golden. About 20 mins.

IMG_5397

 

IMG_5403

While they were baking, I made a dipping sauce out of the Greek yoghurt and a table spoonful of tahini and some lemon juice. Worked nicely.

IMG_5405

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I don’t eat chicken, but looks yummy nevertheless. Looking forward to your blog entries again!

Leave a Reply

